THE LIEBSTER AWARD

Stefan, of Stefan’s Gourmet Blog , nominated me for a Liebster Award. First of all, thank you so much Stefan!

Now, before I move on to explain the Liebster Award and nominate my personal faves, a word about Stefan – he is Dutch, lives near Amsterdam, is not a professional chef but has a (true) passion for food, for cooking and, in particular, Italian food.

Since he happened to land on my blog, I have been addicted to finding out what he is toying with. His recipes are easy to follow and well presented, with clear photographs and instructions. But what has struck me is his knowledge of Italian cuisine – obscure dishes perfectly executed and a wealth of knowledge.

And now, without any further ado, let’s go back to the Award.

“The rules are that the winners have to pay forward to other people whose sites are worth of recognition. If they accept the award, they should: thank the person who nominated them; nominate five other favorite blogs with fewer than 200 followers, and copy/paste the Liebster Blog Icon into their post”.

And now [drum roll], here are my nominees:

The Ugly Moose –  Because this surrealist Englishman makes me laugh

In Other Words  – Because Emma makes me laugh

Truth and Cake – Because Rian writes beautifully

Live Simply, Travel Lightly..  Because Elena comes across as a woman with a big heart

Fast Approaching 50 Because it was Gingergirl who inspired me to start a blog. And much more.

 

6 Comments

Filed under blogging

6 responses to “THE LIEBSTER AWARD

  1. Wow, thanks so much Claudia! You’re putting my concise announcement of the Liebster nominations to shame with such kind words.

    Adesso devo fare i miei compiti in italiano, però dopo esaminerò i blog che hai nominato. Sono curioso!

  2. Thanks, Claudia! I appreciate the award and the good company in which I was nominated!

  3. Thank you so much. I’m really honored that you enjoy my blog! I can’t wait to check out the other nominees’ blogs.

  4. Kim Robeson

    Interesting. Must admit yours is the only blog I read, but may have to check these out since you recommend them!

Leave a Reply

